Home > City Sites, Manhattan, NYC > Flashing Lights.

Flashing Lights.

February 11, 2010 Leave a comment Go to comments

Every time I passed this spot,I’m compelled to take a pic. 40/41th and Park Avenue, looking north at Grand Central Terminal and the Met Life Building. I don’t know if it’s the lights (which are always out) or if it’s the overhead roadway or the statues in the pediment on the GCT entrance, but I have like 40 pictures- day/night, winter/summer.

#shoutout to my ‘patnah in crime,’ @deedarling, who works around the corner: we still got a lunch date at Golosi on the block…maybe on your bday..

  1. February 11, 2010 at 5:00 pm

    *NYC tourist gazing up* Preeettty!

  2. Dee
    February 12, 2010 at 10:19 am

    you take THE BEST shots!!!!

  3. dip
    February 23, 2010 at 3:41 am

    thats so neat. my pumpedness meter is goin up!!

    • February 23, 2010 at 3:45 am

      I just heard your accent when you said that, Dip. You have an accent, don’t you? [LMAO]
      I’ma give you the grand tour of the town when to come through…and when it that? How many days you here?

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

