Home > He Must Be A Native, MTA, NYC, Only In New York > Only In New York.020810: So The Platform’s A Bathroom Now?

Only In New York.020810: So The Platform’s A Bathroom Now?

February 8, 2010 Leave a comment Go to comments

The worst thing I’ve ever seen on public transportation has definitely have to be seeing a bum taking a shit in on the platform, using a railing a balance bar. *shudders*
One day I was at High Street station [insert joke here] coming from school. That station’s platform is about ten stories underground because it’s the first/last stop in Brooklyn, it’s basically part of the tunnel that links with Manhattan. So when you’re at the surface, then through the 150 yard walkway and then at the escalators, you can’t really know if the trains are coming. You don’t know until those last two stories that lead you to the platform. It’s the very beginning of the platform, so once you’re at the bottom of the stairs, you can only walk forward. This is where that bum was… After running a half-marathon to catch the uptown A-train was never really there, the first thing I see is the shit literally escaping this man’s ass. It was horrible. And in true New York fashion, I pretended like it didn’t happen and kept walking…but on the inside, I died a little bit.  I ALWAYS was a little wary about taking those stairs ever since…

That was the worst NYC moment, but there was definitely some strong contenders.

  1. gina
    February 8, 2010 at 2:46 am

    Ugh that’s so nasty! I saw a guy jerking off on the train one day. I was like 10yrs old.

    • February 8, 2010 at 3:34 am

      For some reason every girl I know that lives in the city has had a guy jerking of in front of them on the train. *Pathetic* They couldn’t go in the empty conductor’s booth like normal people? LMAO j/k

  2. gina
    February 8, 2010 at 2:51 am

    That’s so nasty!!

    I think my worse moment was when I was 10 and saw this man jerking off on the train.

  3. gina
    February 8, 2010 at 2:56 am

    Oops. Didn’t know it went thru. Sry

  4. February 8, 2010 at 3:26 am

    *BLANK STARE* YUCK

  5. February 12, 2010 at 12:23 pm

    I don’t know what to say. I’m struck dumb.

  6. February 12, 2010 at 12:24 pm

    By the way, I’ve recently changed my email address, so you’ll have to let me back in, Mr Moderator.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

