Home > Manhattan, NYC, Soundtrack Of My Life > NYC Song Of The Week: “El Tigeraso” – Maluca

NYC Song Of The Week: “El Tigeraso” – Maluca

December 18, 2009 Leave a comment Go to comments

…Wait, lemme stop dancing first. Just give me a minute…

… … … … …

I could have put this song up for my international post or for hype song of the week, it’s just that good and I would describe it as hype music..but all roads lead back NYC. I have to give shoutouts to Buraka Som Sistema and Le Poisson Rouge for exposing me to this talent, my neighbor from uptown, @MALUCAMALA. I first heard her at a show at LPR, she opened for BSS and she was hot. A good live act.

182nd and Audubon, huh,  sounds more like 177th and Amsterdam, Highbridge Park in the Summer. Cookouts turn into dance parties, abuelo with the piragua cart and the coquito at the bottom. (That’s grandpa, snowcones and frozen coconut and rum drinks for all my unilingual readers out there.)

I can play this track over and over, it just resonates in my head and I just let it keep running. Then twenty minutes later I realize I’m playing a playlist with only one song in it. After one more listen, then I stop.

See more Maluca.  See more Buraka Post.

<<<Last Week’s Song<<<>>>Next Week>>>

  1. Indira Lozano
    February 19, 2010 at 9:36 pm

    omg ! this song couldn’t be any worse than it is.. and hunny your name in french means the red freaking fish! whoever believes this song is remotely good or “hype” needs to go die now! i am so fed up with dumbass ghetto bird chickenheads coming out with ridiculous lyrics! all this individual is saying is to go to a party! really?really?! that is a song.. she deserves to be tripped everywhere she goes!

    • February 22, 2010 at 9:16 am

      Wow! Don’t hold back on my account, tell me how you really feel..lol
      I think this song is great, it’s my hype song. I love it, she was great in concert and all that.
      Now as far as her name, I dont know, she’s weird like that. The ironic part is that she performed at Le Poisson Rouge.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

