Home > Soundtrack Of My Life > International Artist Of The Week – Vanessa Paradis – “Be My Baby”

International Artist Of The Week – Vanessa Paradis – “Be My Baby”

December 16, 2009 Leave a comment Go to comments

This artist is international, but the song is definitely a throwback and it’s in English, but I like it. It’s from 1992. The real reason why I picked it is because I was trying to have four weeks of French artists: David Guetta, Les Plastiscines, Yelle, now Vanessa Paradis. One of my old bosses first put me on to this song years ago. The is Vanessa back when she was with Lenny Kravitz, long before she became Johnny Depp’s wife and the mother of his kids.

Doesn’t she just look angelic and serene in the whole video, I guess it’s the French sensibility and the black boyfriend. This video has Early 90s Lenny written all over it.

<<<Last Week's Artist<<<>>>Next Week>>>

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

