Home > Soundtrack Of My Life > Throwback Song Of The Week – “I Only Have Eyes For You” – The Famingoes

Throwback Song Of The Week – “I Only Have Eyes For You” – The Famingoes

December 15, 2009 Leave a comment Go to comments

This song really is a classic. A song I still play to this day (well that’s not saying much, I listen to all the old stuff I post-you cant beat the oldies.) Every time I hear this song, I picture taking Donna Jo to the Sadie Hawkins Day Dance, that’s the night I first let her wear my letterman’s jacket. I remember being woozy from the punch when we were at Make-out Point, this song was playing when Donna let me go to third in the back  of my dad’s Chevy.

Clearly that never happen…must be a past life.

My little sister used to crack me up when I played this song, she used to do the Lean Wit It Rock Wit It dance in super slow motion…and the funny thing is, the go together.

These guys in the video are cracking me up, those leisure suits and lapelles of so 70s. And the lead singer is really earning his paycheck.

<<<Last Week’s Song<<<>>>Next Week>>>

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

