Home > Daily Random, He Must Be A Native > Rush Hour In Mayberry

Rush Hour In Mayberry

December 15, 2009 Leave a comment Go to comments

These are some of the times when I’m really glad I live in New York City. I wasn’t even that far when  I took this picture, but clearly I was a world away.  This is Main Street (Route 45) in Rockland County and despite how much of a hurry that firetruck is in, that train can’t move any faster…  I wonder how often this happens, the train only runs every two hours, you would think they would have some kind of contingency for this…but they don’t. I’m just gladmy bus needed to make a left and not a right.

  1. December 15, 2009 at 3:34 am

    Now this makes me glad that our trains are underground and above ground. lol

    • December 16, 2009 at 3:59 am

      LOL..I know, isn’t that surreal..The funny thing is the firefighter didn’t even look all that shocked or agitated..they just WAITed.. #FAIL

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

