Random NYC Tip.9 (Snacks At The Waiting Room)

December 10, 2009 Leave a comment Go to comments

As I said in a previous post, I once had to run in a hospital to charge my phone because it was threatening suicide and I was miles and hours from home. I get inside the emergency room, CNN’s on the tv and Lorna Doone biscotti-style cookies and Dole juice cups (3 flavors) are on rolling cart for all to take. I thought, “what a spread,” it’s like a welcome wagon for the infirmed and phone-addicted.
Yeah, I ran the risk of coming down with swine flu, but, my phone’s green light was blinking. I don’t know if other hospitals cater like this, but you should check it out, you never know when you might need a cranberry juice and some battery life.

CLICK HERE to see full list of NYC Recessionist’s tips

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

