Home > NYC > Clown Couture.

Clown Couture.

December 8, 2009 Leave a comment Go to comments

Poofy, bubbly and bright is all the rage amongst my little sister’s generation (oh my God, there’s an entire generation after me now…lol) Back in my day (the late 90s) our clothes weren’t that vibrant and expressive. I guess the grunge/ gangsta rap fashions of the mid 90s had a more lasting effect on us than we thought. Now it’s like the 80s cloned itself and had a baby at the same time: high shulders, retarded waists lines, Cyndi Lauper/ Madonnawear. I sometimes totally love it because I’m an 80s baby. Other times I think I’ve seen enough stone-washed jeans and hammer pants for two lifetimes. These girls right here were simultaneously cute and ridiculous (I think that’s what it is to be a teenager though.)

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

