Home > Daily Random, TV Junkie > I’m Sad, I’m Rich And You Know Me, So Give Me Money So I Can Help Feed The Orphans

I’m Sad, I’m Rich And You Know Me, So Give Me Money So I Can Help Feed The Orphans

December 3, 2009 Leave a comment Go to comments

I watch CNN all the time (it’s my default) and this commercial comes on all day. “Help feed the needy…” such and such. I’m honestly not poo pooing on the cause, just making an analysis on their delivery. A celebrity spokesperson is a given (still not hating), but why the hell does Laurie Metcalf have to look so pitiful. When Sarah MacLachlan does the commercials for the ASPCA, she’s somber, but joyous. Even when Jennifer Aniston speak on behalf of children with BRAIN CANCER for St Jude’s, she manages to still make you smile. I guess JoinPlanUSA.org intended to depress to money right out of our wallets. And then they have the nerve to put her on their site too, they might have an agreement with Paxil

  1. December 4, 2009 at 6:39 am

    rofl, this is a rant. funny

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

