Home > Soundtrack Of My Life > Hype Song Of The Week “Push It” – Salt N Pepa [With Bonus Videos]

Hype Song Of The Week “Push It” – Salt N Pepa [With Bonus Videos]

December 3, 2009 Leave a comment Go to comments

When I was writing last week’s hype post it made me think of this song, but like with the Slick Rick’s “Mona Lisa,” the intro is the best part and that’s something you can’t find with video. So play the audio, PLAY I SAID!!

[SALT-N-PEPA “Push It” (w/Intro)]XXXXXXXX<<<Last Week’s Song<<<>>>Next Week>>>

“…Now wait a minute y’all, this dance ain’t for everybody, only this sexy people.  So all you fly mothers get on there and dance…DANCE I SAID!!…”

This concert/video is a classic: the hair, the low-impact dance moves, the clothes, the cinematography: I’m five years old all over again.

M.I.A.’s “Bamboo Banga” made me think of Salt N Pepa because they’re both upbeat songs. I know M.I.A.’s a fan, listen to this version of the song Sunshowers. This  is an earlier version than the Arular Album, it’s from Piracy Funds Terrorism, EP, produced in-part by Diplo.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

