Home > Soundtrack Of My Life > Emo Song Of The Week “Bleeding Love” – Leona Lewis

Emo Song Of The Week “Bleeding Love” – Leona Lewis

November 30, 2009 Leave a comment Go to comments

This song and video are definitely emo. It’s like and updated version of Lisa Stanfield’s “All Woman,” in technicolor. Now I must admit, my first time ever hearing this song was at 7:30 this morning. I was being lazy, trying to kill two birds with one apple. It’s kind of difficult to think of the moody, low songs when the thought of going to work on Monday mornings isn’t as dreadful as in previous time. But I also promised @MsKitty0303 that I would look at the video on her blog (I’m the opposite of Ashanti: I’m always there when you call, but never on time: she posted like 10+ days ago [lol]) I like the song/video though, it’s good.

<<<Last Weeks Song<<<>>>Next Week>>>

  1. November 30, 2009 at 3:07 am

    this song has been out and you heard it today? lol

    • November 30, 2009 at 4:06 am

      LOL…you know it took me 18 months to hear Kanye’s “Flashing Lights,” 20 years to hear The Jungle Brothers “Girl I’ll House You,” 35 years to hear Jackson Five’s, “Who’s Loving You,” I really don’t think I’m doing that bad right now..lol

  2. November 30, 2009 at 3:25 am

    Well damn, its about time! lol You made it so thats all that counts 🙂 You know my #EMO heart loves this song. This video is the original British version, with them trying to appeal to the US they did another one that took place in NYC. Less #EMO more of a storyline that I didnt like. Eligible for NYC Song of the Week i assume. lol

    • November 30, 2009 at 4:33 am

      LOL..I’m a little slow sometimes.
      As far as NYC Song of the Week, I aint playing no sad ass song on the cusp of the weekend..lol That’s not how you start the weekend out.
      Besides, I already got an song/artist in mind for this friday

  3. November 30, 2009 at 3:26 am

    IDK if you can see the embedded video so here is the link to it.
    http://link.brightcove.com/services/player/bcpid32618502001?bctid=1398258241

  1. December 7, 2009 at 2:32 am

Leave a Reply

