Random NYC Tip.6 (Drinking Before Clubbing)

November 27, 2009 Leave a comment Go to comments

I know all the lushes out there are with me, they would co-sign, but they’re too twisted to speak.
I’m not saying get wrecked before the party, I’m saying get loose and save some dough. (Segue: eat some dough before you drink, you’ll thank me in the morning.) Clubowners/bartenders are crazy these days, I don’t think they know it’s still a Recession. They’ll charge you $26 for a watered down Long Island iced Tea and look at you with a straight face like that’s how it’s supposed to taste for that price. Kill yourself. I tried to get the thing that’s all liquor and I’m still sober, I calling Shenanigans on all NYC club/bars. How about I hit up the liquor store on my way there and “get right” for $10.89. That’s what twist caps were made for: me mixing vodka and tropicana in a phone booth on 23rd street.

Post Script: If you get too drunk, you will be the one under the coats drooling on your shoulder in the corner. Ease up…and remember, in Winter, you might not feel that drunk outside, but when you get inside and it’s warm, you’ll feel it for sure.

CLICK HERE to see full list of NYC Recessionist’s tips

  1. Dee
    November 28, 2009 at 6:35 am

    *lifts head up from porcelain god’s lap to co-sign*

    • November 28, 2009 at 6:58 am

      HAHAHA!! *I got the visual…knowing your ass* LOL

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

