Home > Soundtrack Of My Life > Emo Song Of The Week “Who’s Loving You” – Jackson 5

Emo Song Of The Week “Who’s Loving You” – Jackson 5

November 16, 2009 Leave a comment Go to comments

Like many of us, I didn’t truly know the MJ/J5 catalog until this past Summer. When I first heard this song, I was floored. I actually said out loud, “where the hell have I been.” This song is so powerful, I couldn’t believe an eleven year old was actually singing. Then…of course, the sadness… all of that wasted potential masked and clouded by ghoulishness and media blah blah blah… This song is hot and catch me at the right moment, I will get misty I the high notes.

<<<Last Week’s Song<<<>>>Next Week>>>

  1. November 16, 2009 at 7:22 am

    *wipes eyes* seee now why u had to go and do that??? Im emotional enough…..

    • November 16, 2009 at 8:02 am

      Awwww…I’m sorry ma…that’s was the first heart-stopping song to pop in my head this morning..*passes kleenex* You know I’m not an “MJ Devotee” like some, but this song, this song right here, is chilling in its depth and strength… Emo, indeed…this is definitely the song you play when your girl breaks up with you and it’s all your fault..lol 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

