Home > He Must Be A Native, MTA, NYC > Random NYC Tip.5 (Buy Candy On The Train)

Random NYC Tip.5 (Buy Candy On The Train)

November 3, 2009 Leave a comment Go to comments

We all know the pitch, “Excuse me ladies and gentlemen, I’m not here trying to sell candy for a basketball team, I’m just selling candy to stay out of trouble and make something out of myself. I got Reese’s, Starburst, M&M…..” I say, why not help these kids out, they deserve some kind of acknowledgement for trying to be productive. They could just be hanging on the block making themselves a target and a stereotype. C’mon, what would they really be doing if they didn’t have their M&M hustle? They would be hustling something else, and we know it.
I consider giving those kids money an act of charity with a cookie crunch/ nougat receipt. The same thing kind of goes for the break-dancing kids on the train too, but sometimes you don’t want to give them your money when they nearly kick you in the face, trying to do a back flip- Everyone knows the A and D trains jolt/jerk when it approaches 125th Street.

  1. November 3, 2009 at 10:23 am

    I am skeptical of these people where did they get the candy from I remember my friends use to steal the candy from the kids trying to raise it for a team and selling it to get money in their pocket I think if they can do that they can do something even more productive with themselves as well. It is good that they have an entrepreneurial spirit but you can’t sell candy all of your life. What is the next step?

    • November 3, 2009 at 10:32 am

      Duhhh! Everyone knows you move from Candy bars to DVDs…lol

  2. November 3, 2009 at 10:55 am

    ROTFL funny thing is on the Power this morning this girl called in and was like she is embarrassed about what her man does for a living and so Ed Lover asked what does he do she said he sells DVD’s but I tell people he is in marketing…..I was dying laughing in the car….

  3. dip
    November 4, 2009 at 9:14 am

    thats good you support them.. id be scared something was injected in the candy bar… i dont even like buying from boy scouts outside of walmart lol. i did donate to the cheerleaders @ west, I was trying to win a car tho.. lol.

    • November 4, 2009 at 9:53 am

      ROFLMAO!! Thats some hyperskeptical shit right there..lol
      You gon’ have to shake that off when you get over here.
      I’ll make youa “Dos & Don’ts” handbook…
      Haa Haa Haa

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

