Home > Foodie, Random Advice & Life Lessons, Recessionista's Guide To > Random NYC Tip.2 (Free Coffee In The Mornings)

Random NYC Tip.2 (Free Coffee In The Mornings)

October 27, 2009 Leave a comment Go to comments

Yup! Like the title says: “free;” there are still some things you can get in New York City without shelling out any beans. Most banks have little coffee areas in their main lobbies, I know Bank Of America, HSBC and Chase usually do it- up until about 1 pm, also. Don’t worry about it not being your bank or not having an actual debit card. Just walk to one of the ATM machines, swipe your metrocard and intently stare at the welcome screen for about 30 seconds, look frustrated and walking away. Then take your cup of coffee and call it a day.

CLICK HERE to see full list of NYC Recessionist’s tips

  1. Stixx
    October 28, 2009 at 3:57 am

    Now that is original! Will you be letting us know where the best public restrooms are at.

  2. Brandi
    October 28, 2009 at 4:16 am

    Hahaha YES! I love it! #swindles! Thanks for the tip…

  3. Rebecca
    November 6, 2009 at 7:49 am

    Love it!

  4. December 9, 2009 at 3:52 am

    OMG I thought of this one the other day like, “Nah, I could never admit thinking this is a good idea to anyone.” LMAO! I love that you suggest swiping your metrocard at the ATM. =P

    • December 9, 2009 at 5:08 am

      LOL…nah, you’re not the only one. I’ve had to pull one of those hustles on a cheap day. And I didn’t have to swipe my Metro in the ATM (lol) I just used my Chases card to check my bank stats and proceeded to the coffee maker.. I gotta keep my Recessionist’s Tips going…I got hundreds…lol

      Oh and thanx for reading, #DivineOne. 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

