Home > He Must Be A Native, MTA, NYC > MTA.10/27/09 (Any Closer And You’ll Be Pregnant)

MTA.10/27/09 (Any Closer And You’ll Be Pregnant)

October 27, 2009 Leave a comment Go to comments

Why don’t people move all the way in to the train car when they enter? People are so preoccupied with quickly getting out at the train stop, they don’t realize they’re creating a bottleneck at the doors, slowing down the train. ‘Realize’ isn’t the right word, people who do that know exactly what they’re doing, it’s cocky New Yorkness at its core. People block the doors because they want to be the last in the car, the one that leans against the doors and they’ll be first to get oiut at their stop.
It can be so funny sometimes when the areas around the doors look like the huddle masses of Ellis Island, but at the center of the car me and three friends are doing the Electric Slide.
I was just in a train car where I was unable to move for 110 blocks, but the guy jumping for Jesus in the center of the car was walking in circles….and I couldn’t even do anything about it because I was stuck (Earth Wind And Fire’s three songs played round and round and I couldn’t do anything about it.) Besides, I wasn’t that eager to hear rhetoric before 9 anyway.

  1. stixx
    October 27, 2009 at 8:29 am

    You forgot to mention the bus. Everyone packs the front of the bus until the drive says he’s parking until people get off his/her laps.

    • October 28, 2009 at 4:31 am

      TRUE!! But the buses I ride are usually pretty ok.. I’ll stand for a crowded train, but not on a crowded bus. I’d wait, walk or search for a train..lol

  2. Fariyal
    October 27, 2009 at 1:29 pm

    I was on my way home, and at Broadway-Nassau station on the A train, the train stopped for a few minutes. About 30 people ran in the train and pushed me over so hard! Plus this damn Indian guy was breathing so hard on me like he was dying! lol

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

