Home > Soundtrack Of My Life, TV Junkie > Emo Song Of The Week “Stepping Stone” – Duffy

Emo Song Of The Week “Stepping Stone” – Duffy

October 26, 2009 Leave a comment Go to comments

The song is so hot, another one of those songs I heard on television and just had to have. I first heard this on the promos leading up for Damages season 2- that alone made it interesting to me. I can still remember the entire tv spot,  Ellen (Rose Byrne) steps out of the towncar, looking all sexy and devious then we see her getting dressed in some strange bedroom. That had my so hype for the season, the promo went so well with the song, Duffy’s whole album is good, especially “Warwick Avenue”.

<<<Last Week’s Song<<<>>>Next Week>>>

  1. dip
    October 26, 2009 at 8:10 am

    i love duffy! i didnt know she had a video to this song. her whole cd is great but a lot of ppl are sleepin on her!

    • October 26, 2009 at 8:19 am

      I was sleeping on Duffy for a long time too, I liked “Mercy,” but I was HOOKED after that Damages commercial.

  1. October 26, 2009 at 3:12 pm

Leave a Reply

