Home > Fashion, He Must Be A Native, MTA, NYC, Only In New York > Random.10/21/09: Tourists/Big Dreams

Random.10/21/09: Tourists/Big Dreams

October 21, 2009 Leave a comment Go to comments

I’ve always noticed that whenever I see a family of tourists on the train from somewhere else in the US, the whole family looks out of place except for the teenage daughter. I wonder how or why that is…She ready for Tavern On The Green, they’re dressed like Green Acres. The daughter’s probably the one that consumes Elle magazine for breakfast and watches Gossip Girl like its the Presidential Inauguration…most likely it was her idea to visit The Big Apple…she’s planning on running away to persue her dreams of being a Project Runway contestant and Nole Marin’s personal assisstant.

  1. Fariyal
    October 21, 2009 at 12:55 pm

    This sounds familiar. .. but its very true i notice that too.

    • October 21, 2009 at 1:01 pm

      IIIIIIIIII KNOW!! And I didnt even realized til the end. I looked and said, “wait, I know this girl” lol..
      Kind of reminds me of that pic with you, A & F.

  2. October 22, 2009 at 10:19 am

    Lmao that is so true! I never really noticed that til you just mentioned it. LOL

  3. October 24, 2009 at 4:42 am

    Lemme tell you, my cousin came here from the Philippines of all places and the second day she was here – she was dressing like a “New Yorker.” I guess they just adapt?

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

