Home > Daily Random, Soundtrack Of My Life > Humpday.10/21/09

Humpday.10/21/09

October 21, 2009 Leave a comment Go to comments

Happy Wednesday, Happy Humpday! After 1:00pm this afternoon, we’re on a race for the weekend. (Blame my excessive counting on my many years in the Math Club.) 1:00pm Wednesday is like when you’re on a rollercoaster, at the top of the hill about to go over-it took you a long time to get up there, but the rest will breeze by.  Everytime I hear/see the word Humpday, I think about Will Ferrell, Paul Rudd and Steve Carell singing Starland Vocal Band’s “Afternoon Delight” in Anchorman…no one does it like Ron Burgandy.

Just came across this Anchorman/ Franchise Boys mashup. It’s hilarious and unexpected, but it works.

  1. dip
    October 21, 2009 at 12:34 pm

    LOL i completely agree with you.. im excited my AM is going by so fast im pumped for the afternoon.. I can SMELL the weekend its gettin so close!! btw.. that afternoon delight + lean wit it = me rofl!!! lol

    • October 21, 2009 at 12:59 pm

      I know that music combo is hilarious…we’re totally on the same page with the weekend smelling [its 1pm eastern RIGHT NOWW!!] LOL
      Thanx for the note, Dip!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

