Home > Bronx, NYC, Soundtrack Of My Life > NYC Song Of The Week “Deja Vu”

NYC Song Of The Week “Deja Vu”

October 16, 2009 Leave a comment Go to comments

Before we had Shakira on the track, we had Lord Tariq and Peter Gunz with “Deja Va” repping it for the BX and the rest of the NYC. That was the Summer song of ’98, you could always tell where someone was from when this song came-it’s the only part they shout out. I remember driving to DC and this song was playing on Baltimore station. They tried to remix the song with their own neighborhoods, it was an utter failure. I wondered if they did that in every city… It’s New York City, accept no imitations.

>>>Next Week>>>

  1. October 16, 2009 at 12:47 pm

    This is one of the first songs that made me wish I was from NYC!! I learned the ENTIRE song in like a week. Definitely one of my favs.

    • October 16, 2009 at 1:20 pm

      Awww..that’s cute, but you know I’m dying to be a NC native…I just love all the stores closing at 10:30..lol j/k

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

