Home > Soundtrack Of My Life > Emo Song Of The Week “Tomorrow Never Dies” – Sheryl Crow

Emo Song Of The Week “Tomorrow Never Dies” – Sheryl Crow

October 12, 2009 Leave a comment Go to comments

All of the Bond songs are great and most of them have the same name as the movies: “Die Another Day,” “The World Is Not Enough,” and “Tomorrow Never Dies.” This song is really strong, it’s the opening song in the movie. When I first heard it, I had to download it. I was surprised it was Sheryl Crow, I was used to her being all chipper, soaking up the sun. When I hear this song I picture a singer in a Post-WWII Nightclub for existentialist and poets in Paris, everyone’s wearing black, low lighting, smoky air. The singer is full-on in tears by the end on the song and when she’s done, the crowd doesn’t clap, they snap their fingers.

>>>Next Week>>>

  1. October 12, 2009 at 10:19 am

    Feeling this tune, very blueeezyyy, snaping my fingers 3 times.

    • October 12, 2009 at 10:25 am

      hahaha. snap. snap. snap. 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

