Music.1

October 11, 2009 Leave a comment Go to comments

I dont really focus on the music that’s out today, so much of it’s about Madison Avenue placating to radio stations and music televion and visa versa, using failed actors and reality stars to fill in as musicians. I dont listen too the radio, I dont watch music television. Does MTV even play videos? They’re all about [un]Reality Shows these days. Ad sales and demographic studies drive the programming on radio and tv, I’m not going to have them define my music catalog. Music is too relevant; I find music from everywhere, it’s usually from someone telling me about it, or a websearch, or from the tv shows I watch. Grey’s Anatomy/ Private Practice and 90210/ Melrose Place have the best music on their shows week-to-week. I once spent almost an hour playing/pausing/rewinding an episode of Grey’s Anatomy so I could write down the lyrics to a song a heard in the background. Then I websearched the lyrics: “…and I know my destination, but I’m just not there, in the streets…” [A*LOST*HOUR] When I finally realized what I was looking up…I felt so stupid. I had just downloaded Kanye’s “808s and Heartbreak” about four days before, but I didn’t recognize the songs yet.

<<<More Grey’s Music<<<>>>read on to Music.2>>>

  1. Fariyal
    October 11, 2009 at 10:00 pm

    Thats a great song! I have never seen the video before so thanks for posting that. Kanye is a genius! 🙂

    • October 11, 2009 at 10:41 pm

      I’m not sure if that’s the only “Street Lights” video, but I thought that one’s cool.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

