Home > Bronx, City Sites > Lafayette And Stickball

Lafayette And Stickball

Laffayette-StickballThis picture reminds me of “a better time.” I say that jokingly, but I’m pretty sure the street got its name because that was where all the kids played stickball. It takes me back to the movie A Bronx Tale, 1960’s in The Bronx. There’s another street like that a couple miles away, Little League Place off of Westchester Square.

  1. October 7, 2009 at 6:40 pm

    These are amazing!!! I was following up on my weekly blog reading and remembered yours!!! You are doing a great job… however… if Im a tourist in NYC, I hope to god you don’t sream a 4 letter word at me b/c I will cali crip walk and slap your ass! lol! im j/p… 😉

  2. Stixx
    October 12, 2009 at 8:15 am

    Man these kids now-a-days don’t know nothing about stick ball in the streets. Though I never really played my older brothers would take over the entire block with there home made stick ball bats. The most important thing was to not play on the busy block.

    • October 12, 2009 at 10:22 am

      Yeah, man! Kids these days are about bullets and booty-popping. Oh look, I just said “kids these days,” it’s official, I’m an old man now.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

